About Us/Contact Us

Body

The Arts and Sciences Business Services Center (BSC) provides expert human resource and financial services for Arts and Sciences. We are committed to the mission, vision, and goals of Arts and Sciences.

We strive to:

  • maintain the highest standards of performance and customer satisfaction
  • provide reliable, efficient, accurate and cost-effective services
  • demonstrate a model of business services excellence
 
Sections
Column Content
Text

Amazon.com

Issue: If employee uses Amazon.com account, the receipt will say “not shipped” and will not charge the employee’s credit card until it ships. Also, if items are back ordered or ship separately, the employee is only charged for the items that ship.

Guidance: Request updated receipt, packing slip, or credit card statement after item(s) ships so there is documentation that the employee incurred the charges. They should only be reimbursed for the items for which they have incurred charges.


Overtipping

Issue:  Tips in excess of the allowable 20%?

Guidance for personal reimbursement with overtipping:  BSC will reimburse amount of tip up to the 20% allowed.  


Sales Tax on PCard

Issue:  What should be done when sales tax is charged on the PCard?

Guidance:  The university does not pay sales tax or use tax in Ohio and other states that have a sales tax exemption. Users of the PCard are responsible for ensuring that tax is not charged and for making reasonable attempts to recover any tax charged. All taxes in excess of $10 must recouped from the vendor or repaid by the card user. Any tax amount that is not recouped will be considered an exception and will need college exception approval. Pcard Policy 2.23 Section III.


Sales Tax on Personal Reimbursements

Issue:  Should an employee be reimbursed for tax for something purchased with personal funds?

Guidance: The individual should be reimbursed for sales tax. They should be encouraged to make future purchases using university methods rather than using personal funds.


Coke Contract

Issue: What should be done if reimbursement is requested for beverages other than Coke products?

Guidance: Purchasing non-Coke products is unallowable per University Purchasing's mandatory key contract. The college should be contacted for exception approval before reimbursement can be processed. This policy should be communicated to all faculty, staff, and students. A list of Coke products is provided on the BSC website.

Text

Fiscal Deadlines: Purchasing Reallocation Calendar

HR Deadlines: Payroll Calendars

Column Content

Accordion Header
Contact Us

Text

100 Journalism Building
242 W 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
M-F 8 a.m to 5 p.m.
Fax (614) 247-7470
 

Kelley Maynard, 614-247-7168
BSC Manager
maynard.52@osu.edu

Text

Processes travel reimbursements, PREPs, and reallocation of PCard requests

Erica Conley, 614-247-8835
Fiscal Lead
conley.352@osu.edu

Megan McCormac, 614-292-6700
ASC Exec Deans / SBS
Fiscal Associate
mccormac.7@osu.edu

Jasmin Crenshaw, 614-292-0068
Fiscal Associate
Arts / BioSciences
Crenshaw.40@osu.edu

Rene Sheline, 614-688-8265
Fiscal Associate
NMS
sheline.19@osu.edu

Ginnetta Lucas, 614-247-7935
Fiscal Associate
Humanities
lucas.256@osu.edu

Text

Kathy Baker, 614-247-4729
HR Operations Manager
baker.48@osu.edu

Greg Warner, 614-247-8462
Human Resources Associate
NMS
warner.646@osu.edu

Tawana Woods, 614-247-4774
Human Resources Associate
A&H
woods.758@osu.edu

Brian Eck, 614-688-3595
Human Resources Associate
A&H/ASC Admin & Exec. Deans
eck.41@osu.edu

Chris Parris, 614-247-8462 
Human Resources Associate
SBS
parris.25@osu.edu

Alex Rostorfer, 614-247-7446
Human Resources Associate
NMS
rostorfer.17@osu.edu

Jeffrey Knapp, 614-247-5311
Human Resources Associate
eTime & eLeave
knapp.345@osu.edu

Text

Processes requisitions and direct purchase orders

Angelina Schroeder, 614-247-4687
Procurement Lead
schroeder.770@osu.edu

Melanie Holbert, 614-247-4660
Procurement Specialist
Mathematics/ Physics / Statistics
holbert.15@osu.edu

Angela Mercer, 614-247-4662
Procurement Specialist
Arts & Humanities / Astronomy/MBI/SBS
mercer.89@osu.edu

Michael Wells, 614-247-4669
Procurement Specialist
Biochemistry / Chemistry / Earth Sciences
wells.21@osu.edu