Services Overview/Contact

Body

We provide creative solutions to help you connect with your audience and successfully promote your department, center, initiative, program or event.

1010 Derby Hall
(614) 292-8686
asccomm@osu.edu
 

Sections
Column Content
Column Content
Text

Kevin Leonardi, Interim Chief Communications Officer
leonardi.19@osu.edu; (614) 292-5935

Denise Blough, Digital Marketing Specialist
blough.24@osu.edu; (614) 292-8686

Julie Brown, Email and Recruitment Marketing Manager
brown.4927@osu.edu; (614) 292-8686

Joshua Friesen, Content Specialist
friesen.29@osu.edu; (614) 292-8686

Molly Kime, Marketing & Communications Manager
kime.19@osu.edu; (614) 292-8686

Juliana Scheiderer, Communications Assistant/Assistant to the CCO
scheiderer.47@osu.edu; (614) 292-8686

Text

Advancement: Jen Farmer (farmer.111@osu.edu)
CHRR: Laura Rusnak (rusnak.21@osu.edu)
CLLC/Languages: Tan Nguyen (nguyen.1411@osu.edu)
Dance: Damian Bowerman (bowerman.11@osu.edu)
English: Breanne LeJeune (lejeune.16@osu.edu)
Mershon Center for International Security Studies: Catherine Becker (becker.271@osu.edu)
Music: Tamara Morris (morris.1006@osu.edu)
Theatre: J. Briggs Cormier (cormier.5@osu.edu)
Urban Arts Space: Erik Pepple (pepple.5@osu.edu)

Column Content
Text

Our Services

We offer a variety of services to help meet your needs. Browse the categories below and when you are ready, please fill out a project request to get started.

Column Content
Text

Collateral Materials

Competition for the best and brightest students, donor dollars, and research funding is at an all time high. We can help you create collateral materials to showcase the strength of your program or area — recruitment brochures, direct mail, invitations, give-away items, posters, banners, folders and more.

Newsletters

Newsletters are a great way to build relationships and encourage conversation with alumni and friends. We will provide writing, editing, and design services, in print, via web, or html e-newsletters. From concept and design through budget and mailing, we can help you through the process.

Estimated Timelines

  • Large pieces: 12 weeks, from assigned start date through delivery/mailing (i.e. magazines/newsletters)
  • Smaller pieces: 8 weeks, from assigned start date through printing (i.e. brochures, postcards, etc.)
Text

Email communications are becoming increasingly popular, but there's a lot to think about ... mailing lists, responsive design, open rates, adapting your writing style from print to web/html styles we can help with all of that. We can set up communication pieces and issue them, or, if you send out messages often, we can help you set up your own HTML messaging account and design templates.

Estimated Timelines

e-invitations/announcements: 3 weeks, from assigned start date through delivery
e-newsletters: 6 weeks, from assigned start date through delivery (includes editing)

Requirements

All lists will need to be gathered by the requesting unit.
We can provide set-up assistance and templates for a unit-managed Mailchimp account.

Types of E-Communications

E-newsletters; Invitations

Text

Want to promote an event or craft a media release? We're here to help. We can work with you to identify the best vehicles to get your message out — on campus, in Columbus and beyond.

Estimated Timelines

We will be happy to meet with you to better determine your needs and develop a timeline.

Text

We can help you develop the artwork needed for give-away items to both meet university brand standards and to meet the product specifications. If you need to identify advertising or create artwork for an advertisement, we can also provide design support.

Estimated Timelines

2 weeks, from assigned start date through artwork delivery.

Requirements

  • You are to contact vendor and determine item size and/or Artwork specifications AND Coordinating production.
  • Provide ASC Communications with copy and images (for advertising)
  • You will Submit final artwork for Trademark and Licensing (T&L) approval (form will be provided)
  • Final artwork for promotional items and apparel must be approved by University Communications and Trademark and Licensing (T&L). If the artwork is not approved we will work to adjust designs.
Text

We create plans to most effectively reach your audiences.

Perhaps you want to do some or all of the following: recruit top students, engage alumni, increase news coverage, raise your profile, create buzz for events, provide basic program information, or simply freshen and update existing information.

The first step is to help you assess and define your communications needs (internally and externally), audience demographics, goals, and expectations.

Then we can work with you to create the most effective and appropriate methods and venues for engaging your intended audience(s) to maximize positive results.

Column Content
Text

Web Services has transitioned to the office of ASC Technology. ASC Marcomm and ASC Tech will continue to work collaboratively as websites are an integral communications and marketing tool and the public face of your area.

For unit website training and support, please submit a ticket.